Quotes Wall: Carmilla by J. Sheridan Le Fanu


if your dear heart is wounded, my wild heart bleeds with yours. In the rapture of my enormous humiliation I live in your warm life, and you shall die – die, sweetly die – into mine.

 

You are mine, you shall be mine,
you and I are one for ever.

 

But to die as lovers may –
to die together, so that they may live together. 

 

Love will have its sacrifices.
No sacrifice without blood.

 

You must come with me, loving me, to death; or else hate me and still come with me, and hating me through death and after. There is no such word as indifference in my apathetic nature. 

 

– quotes from “Carmilla” by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu


Leave a Reply

